Skip Navigation Go to main navigation

Elections - Election 7 May 2015

There will be combined UK Parliamentary and City Elections held in Exeter on 7 May 2015

Find your polling station here Polling station finder

UK Parliamentary Elections

Parliamentary Elections are held every 5 years. The city of Exeter is covered by 2 constituencies:

  • Exeter constituency is totally within the Exeter area and will be administered by the Returning Officer for Exeter City Council
  • East Devon constituency is partly within the Exeter area, taking in Topsham and St Loyes wards. It will be administered by the Returning Officer for East Devon District Council

More information about: Parliamentary Constituencies

Exeter City Election

There are 40 Councillors on Exeter City Council, representing the 18 wards of the City. Councillors, or Members of the Council as they are sometimes called, normally serve a term of 4 years. A third of the Councillors stand for election each year for three years. In the fourth year, elections for Devon County Council take place.

Statutory notices 

UK Parliamentary General Election, Exeter constituency

 Local Exeter City Elections


Cookie Policy

Our site uses cookies to store information on your computer; this allows us to give you the best experience possible and to continually improve our site by giving us a better understanding of how it is being used.

By clicking Proceed or continuing without changing these settings, you consent to this but if you would like to change your settings you can do so at any time at the bottom of the page.

Proceed Change Settings
Find out more about Cookies